fall tour, vcVlog apology, & other updates

0

hey everyone! it’s been a while since i’ve done this whole “news”/blog thing but there’s been so much happening so i thought that i should update you all here!

first, I’M GOING ON TOUR WITH THE SQUIDLING BROS CIRCUS SIDESHOW! yes! i’ll be playing lots and lots of music (some solo velvet crayon sets, as well as some electric music during some of the sideshow acts) as well as doing my own brand of sideshow humor/comedy/music. here’s the facebook event with more info & here’s the tour dates (more info & dates to be announced):

Friday October 11 – Carnivolution, Philadelphia PA
Sat. Oct 12 – Bizarre Brooklyn, NY
Tues. Oct 15 – The Lava Lounge w/ Phat man Dee Pittsburgh PA
Wed. Oct 16 – Nietzches Buffalo NY
Thurs. Oct 17 – Now That’s Class Terra Incognita and Pinch and Squeal Cleveland OH
Fri. Oct 18 – Theatre Bizarre Opening Gala Detroit MI
Sat. Oct 19 – Theatre Bizarre Detroit MI
Sun. Oct 20 – Live w/ mabel syrup Ann Arbor MI
Thurs. Oct 24 – Live Wire Chicago IL
Fri. Oct 25 – Stone Fly w/ Brooklyn 6 Milwaukee WI
Sat. Oct 26 – The Parkway Theater Minneapolis MI
Sun. Oct 27 – Wisco Madison WI
Wed. Oct 30 – Vaude ville mews Des Moines IA
Fri. Nov 1 – The Record Bar w/ Annie Cherry and friends Kansas City MO
Sat. Nov 2 – The Lizard Lounge w/ Carrie Nation and the Speakeasy Wichita KS
Wed. Nov 6 – Fluxx Tucson AZ
Fri. Nov 8 – Alwun House Phoenix AZ
Sun. Nov 10 – The Dive Bar w/ Swing Shift Sideshow Las Vegas NV
Tues. Nov 12 – mesa theater grand junction CO
Fri. Nov 15 – Neuro Lux Boise ID
Sat. Nov 16 – Old Whitaker Fire House w/ Trudy Bauchery Eugene OR
Sun. Nov 17 – Dante’s- Sin Ferno Cabaret Portland OR
Thurs. Nov 21 – Cafe Van Kleef’s w/ Kitty Chow and Fisherman Oakland CA
Fri. Nov 22 – Inner Mission w/ Vau De Vire Society San Fran CA

second, the vcVlog has been lacking and i’m really sorry about this. i’ve still been doing the vlogs and filming everything in life but i just haven’t uploaded them to youtube. this will change either later this week or early next week! i will upload all the past vlogs as well as a bunch of bonus footage & a vlog apology for my lack of attentiveness.

i will be doing the vcVlog on the tour as well! yes! we’ll see how that goes. hopefully i’ll be able to upload & edit them while on the road. but there is definitely going to be a ton of footage from the tour!

i know there’s other things going on.. hmmm.. oh! i think i’m going to add an actually textual “blog” section to here and that will be like a tour blog where i’ll probably mostly write rambles from the road.

the plan for 2013 was to record & release 3 full length velvet crayon albums but this plan has been changed due to the massive amount of shows i’ve been playing this year as well as the upcoming tour with the Squids. BUT i will release some new velvet crayon music this year. i am currently recording a cd that i will release on the tour (a velvet crayon tour sampler cd thing) which will be available on the tour as well as on bandcamp. i am also thinking about releasing an ep that has demo’s & live ukulele songs that i’ve done throughout Carnivolution 2013.

then in december & january i will get back to recording the 3 full length velvet crayon albums to be released in early 2014! i have a lot of songs waiting to be recorded.

i think that’s everything for now. sound good? awesome. let’s talk soon. and check out the facebook event for the tour as well as the velvet crayon show’s page for other upcoming shows!

Comments

Leave a Reply